Friday, January 24, 2014

How to Close Your Account

Is There Anything We Can Help With? 

We value the time you've spent here at SendTree and hope you won’t be a stranger in the future. Before you close your account, consider contacting us first. Email help@sendtree.com or click here to send us a message from our contact page. We’ll be happy to resolve any problems with your account. 

Steps for Closing Your Account

  1. Sign in to your SendTree account here.  
  2. Click My account. 
  3. Near the bottom left hand corner of the page (under all your profile information) you'll select How do I close my account? 
  4. A message will appear alerting you of a few things should you decide to close your account.  For example, if you have an outstanding invoice on your account your credit card will be charged the remaining balance.
  5. If you’re sure you’re ready to go click Yes, tidy up and close my account.
  6. Finally, you’ll receive a Thank You! message. Now your account has successfully been closed.  


Hold the Phone! Want to Reactivate Your Account?

We’ll be emailing you shortly to say goodbye, but if you’re having second thoughts about closing your account we can help! Just email us at help@sendtree.com and we’ll get you back up and running in no time.

Take Your Data With You

Here at SendTree we know you’ve spent a lot of time collecting and maintaining the information in your SendTree lists. It’s our personal philosophy that you should be able to export any data that you’ve gathered while at SendTree. Our bottom line: We believe your data is your property, whether you stay with us or not.